Monday, February 06, 2012

Playlist for February 6, 2012


  • Imperial Teen "Hanging About" composed by Imperial Teen from "Feel the Sound" (2012) on Merge 
  •  Frankie Rose "Night Swim" from "Interstellar" (2012) on slumberland 
  •  Spacehog "The Last Dictator" from "Resident Alien" (1995) on elektra 
  •  The Paper Scissors "OVER THERE" from "In Loving Memory" (2011) on Source Music 
  •  Tennis "Origins" from "Young and Old" (2012) on fat possum 
  •  JONQUIL "It's My Part" from "Point of Go" (2012) on Dovecote 
  •  Claps "IN MY DREAMS" from "Wreck" (2012) on Guilt Ridden Pop 
  •  Of Montreal "Wintered Debts" from "Paralytic Stalks" (2012) on Polyvinyl 
  •  Crystal Stilts "Radiant Door" from "Radiant Door - EP" (2011) on sacred bones 
  •  Pontiak "Left With Lights" from "Echo Ono" (2012) on Thrill Jockey 
  •  Guided By Voices "We Won't Apologize For The Human Race" from "Let's Go Eat the Factory" (2012) on GBV 
  •  Shearwater "Star of the Age" from "animal joy" (2012) on Sub Pop


  •  Psychic Ills "Mind Daze" from "Hazed Dream" (2011) on sacred bones 
  •  The Black Keys "Little Black Submarines" composed by The Black Keys from "el camino" (2011) on Nonesuch Records 
  •  A Place to Bury Strangers "So Far Away" from "Onwards To The Wall" (2012) on Dead Oceans 
  •  The Lovely Bad Things "Old Ghost" from "new ghost old waves" (2012) on volcom 
  •  Fastbacks "Stay At Home" from "New Mansions In Sound" (1996) on Sub Pop 
  •  Right the Stars "All I Ever Knew" from "Hello Yes OK" (2012) on Cousteau 
  •  Miss Massive Snowflake "Goldsworthy" from "Like A Book" (2012) on North Pole/Wallace 
  •  Pink Mink "Shot Down" from "Pink Mink" (2011) on Little Veronica Records 
  •  Dirty Ghosts "Battle Slang" from "Metal Moon" (2012) on Last Gang 
  •  Modest Mouse "Cowboy Dan" from "The Lonesome Crowded West" (1997) on Up Records 
  •  Cloud Nothings "Wasted Days" from "Attack On Memory" (2012) on Carpark