Monday, January 30, 2012

Playlist for January 30, 2012


  •  Catherine Wheel "Crank" from "Chrome" (1993) on Fontana 
  •  Psychic Ills "I’ll Follow You Through the Floor" from "Hazed Dream" (2011) on sacred bones 
  •  Crystal Stilts "DARK EYES" from "Radiant Door - EP" (2011) on sacred bones 
  •  The Maxines "The Hunch" from "White Out - EP" (2011) on La-Ti-Da 
  •  Michael Yonkers with the Blind Shake "A Little Crazy" from "Period" (2011) on S.S. 
  •  The Black Keys "Mind Eraser" from "el camino" (2011) on Nonesuch Records 
  •  Cloud Nothings "No Future/No Past" from "Attack On Memory" (2012) on Carpark 
  •  Dirty Ghosts "Katana Rock" from "Metal Moon" (2012) on Last Gang 
  •  XTC "Respectable Street" from "Black Sea" (1980) on Caroline 
  •  Imperial Teen "Last To Know" from "Feel the Sound" (2012) on Merge 
  •  Of Montreal "Gelid Ascent" from "Paralytic Stalks" (2012) on Polyvinyl 
  •  Claps "House" from "Wreck" (2012) on Guilt Ridden Pop 
  •  The Paper Scissors "Disco Connect" from "In Loving Memory" (2011) on Source Music 
  • Pontiak "Panoptica" from "Echo Ono" (2012) on Thrill Jockey 
  •  Guided By Voices "Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday)" from "Lets Go Eat The Factory" (2012) on GBV, Inc. 
  •  Nada Surf "Jules and Jim" from "The Stars are indifferent to astronomy" (2012) on Barsuk 
  •  Young Magic "Slip Time" from "Melt" (2012) on Carpark 
  •  The Tremens "Un-Scenic" from "Lipsicate" (2001) on Shaky 
  •  Built to Spill "Dystopian Dream Girl" from "There's Nothing Wrong With Love" (1994) on Up Records 
  •  Woodpigeon "For Paolo" from "For Paolo" (2012) on Boompa 
  •  Wilco "I'm the Man Who Loves You" composed by Jeff Tweedy from "Yankee Hotel Foxtrot" (2002) on Nonesuch/WBR 
  •  The Evaporators "Gassy Jack" from "Gassy Jack and Other Tales" (2007) on Mint Records, Inc. 
  •  A Place to Bury Strangers "I Lost You" from "Onwards To The Wall" (2012) on Dead Oceans 
  •  C Average "Dark Harbour / Green Mountain Airways / Illgagaard Forever" from "C Average" (1998) on Kill Rock Stars 
  •  Blonde Redhead "BiPoLaR" composed by A. Pace from "Fake Can Be Just As Good" (1997) on Touch and Go Records 

No comments: