Monday, January 23, 2012

Playlist for January 23, 2012

Thanks to Miss Melissa from Cottleston Pie for subbing!


  •  Thao with the get down stay down "Bag Of Hammers" from "we brave bee stings and all" (2008) on KRS 
  •  Thao and Mirah "squareneck" composed by Thao from "Thao and Mirah" on KRS 
  •  Tegan and Sara "paperback head" from "Sainthood" (2009) on Vapor/Sire 
  •  Girls' Generation "say yes" from "the boys" on unknown 
  •  Guided By Voices "Doughnut for a Snowman" from "doughnut for a snowman" (2011) on Fire/GBV, Inc. 
  •  Ani DiFranco "Which Side Are You On" from "Which Side Are You On?" (2012) on Righteous Babe 
  •  The Willies "lovesick blues" from "for the good times" on unknown 
  •  Trent Reznor "is your love strong enough?" from "the girl with th dragon tattoo" on unknown 
  •  Jessie Baylin "little spark" from "little spark" on unknown 
  •  The Cure "Let's Go To Bed (Bestival Live 2011)" from "Bestival Live 2011" (2011) on Sunday Best 
  •  Gorillaz "Stylo" from "Plastic Beach" (2010) on virgin 
  •  The Black Keys "DEAREST" from "Rave On Buddy Holly" (2011) on Fantasy Records 
  •  Smashing Pumpkins "TODAY" from "Siamese Dream (Remastered)" (2011) on SMASHING PUMPKINS 
  •  Great Lake Swimmers "easy come easy go" from "easy come easy go" (2012) on unknown 
  •  Miniature Tigers "female doctor" from "female doctor" (2012) on unknown 
  •  Madi Diaz "trust fall ( down we go remix)" from "single" (2012) on unknown 

  • Vivian Girls "Dance (If You Wanna)" from "Share the Joy" (2011) on Mistletone 
  •  The Black Keys "LONELY BOY" from "el camino" (2011) on Nonesuch Records 
  •  LAKE "sing 99 & 90" from "Let's Build a Roof" (2009) on K 
  •  Dr. Dog "Take Me Into Town (Bonus Track)" from "Shame, Shame (Deluxe Edition)" (2010) on Anti/Epitaph 
  •  Wilco "Whole Love" from "The Whole Love (Deluxe Version)" (2011) on Anti/Epitaph 
  •  Coconut Records "Ask Her to Dance" from "Nighttiming" (2007) on Young Baby Records 
  •  Grouplove "Love Will Save Your Soul" from "Never Trust a Happy Song" (2011) on Canvasback/ATL 
  •  Jeff Buckley "be your husband" from "live from sin-e" on Columbia 
  •  Dennis Driscoll "FALL IN LOVE" from "Hello Dennis Driscoll" (1998) on Stereophonic Egg Records 
  •  Jolie Holland "Do You?" from "Escondida" (2004) on Anti/Epitaph 
  •  Laura Veirs "Prairie Lullaby" from "Tumble Bee" (2011) on Raven Marching Band 
  •  C.o.c.o. "move on" from "coco" (2000) on K 
  •  Gossip "Got Body If You Want It" composed by Patterson from "That's Not What I Heard" (2001) on Kill Rock Stars 
  •  Palomar "lets talk plans" from "sense and antisense" (2012) on bowery ballroom 
  •  Imperial Teen "runaway" from "Feel the Sound" (2012) on Merge 

1 comment:

kate said...

nice rice